Changes to the composition of the OBX Index from 20 December

News, Stock Markets — By on December 12, 2013 at 7:26 PM

oslo bors12/12/2013 – Oslo Børs has performed the semi-annually revision of the composition of the OBX Index, which consist of the 25 most traded shares at Oslo Børs. From 20 December 2013 Golden Ocean Group (GOGL) and Opera Software (OPERA) will be added to the index, while Polarcus (PLCS) and Electromagnetic Services (EMGS) are removed.

The OBX Index normally consists of the 25 most traded securities on Oslo Børs. The index is a tradable index with exchange traded futures and options available. OBX is a semi-annually revised free float adjusted total return index (dividend adjusted) with composition changes implemented on the first Friday after the third Thursday in June and December.

The following companies will be included in the index from and included Friday 20 December 2013:

  • Aker Solutions
  • Petroleum Geo-Services
  • Algeta
  • Prosafe
  • Det norske oljeselskap
  • Royal Caribbean Cruises
  • DNB
  • Renewable Energy Corporation
  • DNO International
  • Schibsted
  • Fred. Olsen Energy
  • Seadrill
  • Gjensidige Forsikring
  • Storebrand
  • Golden Ocean Group
  • Statoil
  • Marine Harvest
  • Subsea7
  • Norsk Hydro
  • Telenor
  • Norwegian Air Shuttle
  • TGS-Nopec Geophysical Company
  • Opera Software
  • Yara International
  • Orkla

See the new composition with weights at

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 13 + 5 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:


Leave a Trackback