The Propeller Club of the United States (Port of Piraeus) annual Vassilopitta…

Anniversaries, Associations, Awards, Charity, Clubs, Corporate Social Responsibility, Events, Maritime Education and Training, Scholarships, Social Columns — By on February 18, 2014 at 12:04 PM
l to r: Mr.K.Rokkos, Mr.G.Skrimizeas, Mrs.C. Dalassou, Mr.Th.Neslichanidis, Mr.A.Faraklas, Mr. C. Constantinou, Mr. G. Xiradakis, Mr. D. Patrikios, Mrs.Y. Pavlopoulou , Mr. K. Contes, Mr.D.Tsirozidis

l to r: Mr.K.Rokkos, Mr.G.Skrimizeas, Mrs.C. Dalassou, Mr.Th.Neslichanidis, Mr.A.Faraklas (holding his award), Mr. C. Constantinou, Mr. G. Xiradakis, Mr. D. Patrikios, Mrs.Y. Pavlopoulou , Mr. K. Contes, Mr.D.Tsirozidis

New Year pitta cutting ceremony

Many members members and guests joined the ceremony last Sunday with the presence of the majority of International PROPELLER CLUB (Port of Piraeus) Board of Governors, as well as prestigious guests such as  Mr. Athanasios Christopoulos, Secretary General of the Ministry of Shipping and the Aegean, Mr. David Lippeatt, Economic Counselor, as representative of the US. Embassy, Mr. Vassilios Michaloliakos, The Mayor of Piraeus, Mr. George Koumoutsakos, Member of the European Parliament, Mr. Efthymios Mitropoulos, Mr. Vlachos (PEPEN) and many others.

During the PITTA ceremony the PROPELLER Awards and Donation were presented as well as part of the scholarships, customized for years. Mrs. Yanna Pavlopoulou, on behalf of the Board of Governors advised that more awards are to be attributed by the end of May, since The PROPELLER CLUB is considering to widen its scholarship, internship and donation program.

The President of the Propeller Club, Mr. George Xiradakis addressed a meaningful welcome speech that was complemented by the esteemed invited guests Mr. David Lippeatt, Mr. Vassilios Michaloliakos, and Mr. George Koumoutsakos, while Mrs. Yanna Pavlopoulou efficiently coordinated  the entire Ceremony.

The PROPELLER Club (Port of Piraeus) Award was presented to the Former President  of the Propeller Club (2011-2013) Mr. Antonios-Stamos Faraklas.

Propeller Club Donation was awarded to ELEPAP in order to continue to take care of the Club’s adopted child Athanassia, who now reached the 1st grade of ELEPAP elementary school. The award was received Mrs. Mariana Moschou, ELEPAP’s President.

Propeller Club/‘MARIA P. TSAKOS’ scholarship was awarded to Emmanouil Karamouzos, from the Livaneion High School in Kardamila Chios.

Propeller Club/‘SEVASMIA REGKOS’ scholarship was awarded to Pelagia Tzombanaki from the University of Piraeus.

A Propeller Club award was awarded to Ms. Maria Sarantopouloufrom the American College of Greece

A Propeller Club scholarship was awarded to Ms. Ellie Martin in cooperation with the American College of Greece.

A Propeller Club scholarship was awarded to Fulbright Foundation and was received by Mrs. Artemis Zenetou.

A Propeller Club scholarship was awarded to American Farm School andwas received by Dr. Paschalis Charizanis.

On behalf of the Archbishop, Father Vartholomeos proceeded to the blessing of the pita and then Mr. Xiradakis officially attributed the pieces to all the Organizations represented in the event.

Afterwards, the Dance Group of American College of Greece performed folk dances and a Buffet reception followed. The New Year’s flouri (sovereign)  for PROPELLER CLUB members Only, consisted of two nights stay at a suite at COSTA NAVARINO Hotel, in Messinia, and the lucky winner was Mr. Leonidas Kampanis. The other two flouria (sovereigns) were won by  the PROPELLER CLUB (Port of Piraeus) and by student Maria Sarantopoulou!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 8 + 13 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:


Leave a Trackback