New Supervisory Board elected at HSH Nordbank

Banking, Company Profiles, Corporate Social Responsibility, Finance, HR, Shipfinance — By on May 23, 2014 at 11:58 AM

Logo_HSH_kleiner SchutzraumHAMBURG/KIEL The shareholders of HSH Nordbank elected their representatives for the future Supervisory Board at a general meeting held this morning. At the constituent meeting of the Supervisory Board held immediately after the general meeting of shareholders Dr. Thomas Mirow was reappointed as its Chairman.

The newly elected Supervisory Board comprises 16 members, four fewer than hitherto, of whom half each consists of shareholder and employee representatives. In the context of implementing the EU state aid decision announced in 2011 HSH Nordbank has thus adjusted the number of Supervisory Board members to fit the Bank’s future size. In addition,  the number of female members on the Supervisory Board has risen from five to six, so that the female membership on the now smaller Board is up from 25 to 37.5 percent. The figure
is thus above the target of 30 percent the Supervisory Board set for itself.

Shareholder representatives:
Dr. Thomas Mirow  Chairman of the Supervisory Board,  former President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Dr. Jürgen Allerkamp Vice Chairman of Gagfah S.A., Luxembourg,  former Chairman of the Management Board of Deutsche  Hypothekenbank AG

Silke Grimm Member of the Management Board of Euler Hermes Deutschland AG

Stefan Jütte former Chairman of the Management Board of Deutsche Postbank AG

Dr. Rainer Klemmt-Nissen Managing Director of HGV Hamburger Gesellschaft für
Vermögens- und Beteiligungsmanagement mbH

Thomas Losse-Müller Secretary of State in the Schleswig-Holstein Ministry of Finance

Dr. David Morgan Managing Director of J.C. Flowers & Co. UK Ltd.

Elke Weber-Braun Independent certified public accountant

Staff representatives:
Olaf Behm Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board, HSH Nordbank employee
Stefanie Arp HSH Nordbank employee
Smone Graf HSH Nordbank employee
Torsten Heick HSH Nordbank employee
Rieka Meetz-Schawaller HSH Nordbank employee
Stefan Schlatermund HSH Nordbank employee
Sabine-Almut Auerbach Ver.di, district manager for South Holstein
Dieter Randau Ver.di, Head of Planning, Controlling and Finance, Hamburg state district


Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 10 + 3 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:


Leave a Trackback