Changes to the composition of the OBX Index from 20 June

Markets, Stock Markets — By on June 5, 2014 at 6:28 AM

oslo bors05/06/2014 – Oslo Børs has performed the semi-annually revision of the composition of the OBX Index, which consist of the 25 most traded shares at Oslo Børs. From 20 June 2014 BW LPG (BWLPG) and REC Solar (RECSOL) will be added to the index, while Det norske oljeselskap (DETNOR) is removed.

The OBX Index normally consists of the 25 most traded securities on Oslo Børs. The index is a tradable index with exchange traded futures and options available. OBX is a semi-annually revised free float adjusted total return index (dividend adjusted) with composition changes implemented on the first Friday after the third Thursday in June and December.

The following companies will be included in the index from and including Friday 20 June 2014:

  • Aker Solutions
  • BW LPG
  • DNB
  • DNO International
  • Fred. Olsen Energy
  • Gjensidige Forsikring
  • Golden Ocean Group
  • Marine Harvest
  • Norsk Hydro
  • Norwegian Air Shuttle
  • Opera Software
  • Orkla
  • Petroleum Geo-Services
  • Prosafe
  • Royal Caribbean Cruises
  • REC Silicon
  • REC Solar
  • Schibsted
  • Seadrill
  • Storebrand
  • Statoil
  • Subsea7
  • Telenor
  • TGS-Nopec Geophysical Company
  • Yara International

See the new composition with weights here:

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 12 + 14 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:


Leave a Trackback