ISAF Sailing World Cup Qingdao

Associations, Sailing, Sports, Yachting — By on September 13, 2015 at 9:39 AM
Sailing World Cup Qingdao

Sailing World Cup Qingdao

More than 240 sailors from 37 nations will be in Qingdao, China from 14 – 20 September 2015 for the next ISAF Sailing World Cup instalment. On offer will be world class racing across nine Olympic fleets, Abu Dhabi ISAF Sailing World Cup Final spots, Rio 2016 Olympic Games places, a share of the $150, 000 USD prize fund as well as World Cup medals.

As the Asian continental qualification regatta for the Men’s and Women’s 470, Finn and Nacra 17 the competition in Qingdao is set to be fierce with a depth of international sailing talent joining Asian hopefuls within the respective fleets.

The Asian nations vying for Olympic qualification are:
Men’s 470 – China, Hong Kong, India, Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand
Women’s 470 – Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand
Finn – China and Iran
Nacra 17 – China, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore and Thailand

ISAF Sailing World Cup
The ISAF Sailing World Cup is a world-class annual series for Olympic sailing. It is open to the sailing events chosen for the 2016 Olympic Sailing Competition. Its centre piece is the ISAF Sailing World Cup Final in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.The 2015 ISAF Sailing World Cup will consist of five regattas for all ten Olympic events and where possible, Formula Kite Racing. Qualification places for the ISAF Sailing World Cup final are up for grabs at each event. The final will bring together the top 20 boats in each Olympic event and an Open Kiteboarding event where the World Cup Champions will be crowned2015 ISAF Sailing World Cup
Melbourne – 7-14 December 2014
Miami – 25-31 January 2015
Hyères – 20-26 April 2015
Weymouth and Portland – 8-14 June 2015
Qingdao – 14-20 September 2015
2015 Final Abu Dhabi – 27 October to 1 November 2015View the World Cup qualification system here.About The International Sailing Federation
The International Sailing Federation (ISAF) is the world governing body for the sport of sailing.

ISAF is made up of 139 Member National Authorities (MNAs), who are its principal members, and responsible for the decision making process that governs the sailing world.

There are currently more than 100 ISAF Classes, ranging from the small dinghy classes for young people up to 60 foot ocean racers.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 7 + 12 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:


Leave a Trackback