Oslo Børs: Changes to the composition of the OBX Index from 17 June

Markets, Statistics, Stock Markets — By on June 7, 2016 at 6:42 AM
oslo bors07/06/2016 – From 17 June 2016 SalMar (SALM), Lerøy Seafood Group (LSG) and Aker Solutions (AKSO) will be added to the index, while Avance Gas Holding (AVANCE) and Nordic Semiconductor (NOD) are removed.

Oslo Børs has performed the semi-annual revision of the composition of the OBX Index, which consists of the 25 most traded shares at Oslo Børs.

The following companies will be included in the index from and including Friday 17 June 2016:

  • Aker Solutions
  • Bakkafrost
  • BW LPG
  • Det Norske Oljeselskap
  • DNB
  • DNO
  • Frontline
  • Gjensidige Forsikring
  • Lerøy Seafood Group
  • Marine Harvest
  • Norsk Hydro
  • Norwegian Air Shuttle
  • Orkla
  • Petroleum Geo-Services
  • REC Silicon
  • SalMar
  • Schibsted ser. A
  • Schibsted ser. B
  • Seadrill
  • Storebrand
  • Statoil
  • Subsea7
  • Telenor
  • TGS-Nopec Geophysical Company
  • Yara International

See the new composition with weights here: http://www.newsweb.no/newsweb/search.do?messageId=403585

The OBX Index normally consists of the 25 most traded securities on Oslo Børs. The index is a tradable index with exchange traded futures and options available. OBX is a semi-annually revised free float adjusted total return index (dividend adjusted) with composition changes implemented on the first Friday after the third Thursday in June and December.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 10 + 11 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:


Leave a Trackback